Afraid of Myself?

the other day i tweeted this thought…

Screenshot (3)

… and that image. perfectly illustrating the negative thoughts that can keep me from doing things that i need to do and want to do. psyche myself up over something. psyche myself out of doing something i actually want to do. doubt myself. stand in my own way…

stand in my own way.

run away from my own shadow. do you ever do that?

i don’t have the perfect or even failsafe solution but i found this gem:

Eartha Kitt photo by Jyh-Lurn Chang @ Homo olympus

realised i have to stop running away from myself. i have to stop the negative inner monologue. i mean, why would i do that to myself when there’s the entire world doing that already.

Ms Kitt’s recipe is something i will be trying, focusing on doing. i don’t quite have all the ingredients but i reckon moving my focus away from being my main obstacle to being my own champion and cheerleader, i’ll be taking a step in the right direction. and a step in the right direction will lead to the right ingredients.

do you stand in your way? if so, how are you dealing with it?

holler, if you feel me!

Leave a Reply

